Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

북한: 정부 관리들에 의한 성폭력 실상

강간과 폭행 후에도 처벌받지 않는 권력자들

Wednesday 31 October 2018


휴먼라이츠워치가 오늘 발표한 보고서에 따르면 북한의 관리들은 처벌에 대한 두려움 없이 성폭력을 자행한다. 북한 당국은 사건을 조사하거나 기소하지 않으며, 피해자들에 대한 보호 조치나 관련 서비스도 제공하지 않고, 오히려 북한에는 성차별이나 성폭력이 없다는 믿기 어려운 주장을 하고 있다. 72 페이지에 달하는 보고서 『이유 없이 밤에 눈물이 나요: 북한의 성폭력 실상』은 너무도 만연해서 일상적인 삶의 한 부분으로 간주되는 북한의 성추행과 성폭력의 실상을 기록하고 있다. 많은 탈북민들은 휴먼라이츠워치와의 인터뷰에서 권력자가 여자를 "찍으면" 그 여자는 그것이 성관계이든 돈이든 그가 원하는 대로 하는 것 외에 다른 선택의 여지가 없다고 증언했다. 여성 탈북민들은 또 성폭력 가해자로 고위 당 간부, 구금 시설의 감시원과 심문관, 보안성(경찰)과 보위성(비밀경찰) 관리, 검사, 군인을 꼽았다. 그러나 사회적인 낙인과 보복에 대한 두려움 그리고 구제책의 부재로 인해 그러한 피해를 신고하는 여성은 거의 없다.

PHOTOS (12)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Myanmar: Women, Girls Trafficked as ‘Brides’ to China

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Length 08:09

3 0 0 0 0 0
Japan: Compelled Sterilization of Transgender People

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Length 04:48

2 0 0 0 0 0
Kazakhstan: Education Barriers for Children with Disabilities

Thursday 14 March 2019

Length 04:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Zimbabwe: Excessive Force Used Against Protesters

Monday 11 March 2019

Length 03:22

1 0 0 0 0 0
Iraq: ISIS Child Suspects Arbitrarily Arrested, Tortured

Wednesday 06 March 2019

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Censorship of Younger Generation’s Music

Thursday 28 February 2019

Length 1:59

1 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Army Commanders Linked to Killings

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Length 00:43

1 0 0 0 0 0
Rwanda: A Year On, No Justice for Refugee Killings

Saturday 23 February 2019

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: Police Killed, ‘Disappeared’ 34 Youth

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Length 02:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: End Ankara Ban on LGBTI Events

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Length 02:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Tunisia: Scant Help to Bring Home ISIS Members’ Children


Monday 11 February 2019

Length 02:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Sudan: Video Footage Shows Extreme Violence, Abuse

Sunday 10 February 2019

Length 1:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Mass Sexual Harassment, Caught on Tape

Friday 08 February 2019

Length 00:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Cambodia: Acid Attack Survivors Denied Treatment, Justice

Monday 04 February 2019

Length 03:44

3 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Peaceful Critics Prosecuted

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 2:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
A Trail of Death after Another Dam Collapses in Brazil

Wednesday 30 January 2019

0 0 0 0 2 0