Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Venezuela debe abordar la crisis de derechos humanos y humanitaria

Urge adoptar una resolución en la Sesión 39° del Consejo de Derechos Humanos para que se continúe evaluando la situación en Venezuela

Tuesday 25 September 2018


Un pronunciamiento conjunto presentado por Perú, en representación de 53 estados, en la Sesión 38° del Consejo de Derechos Humanos expresó preocupación sobre la crisis de derechos humanos y humanitaria en el país e instó a que continuara la evaluación de la situación por parte de la Oficinal del Alto Comisionado para los Derechos Humanos. El Consejo de Derechos Humanos debería en esta sesión adoptar una resolución que asegure que continúe el monitoreo de la Oficina y que se discutan sus informes en el marco del Consejo para que se adopte una respuesta apropiada ante el deterioro de la situación en Venezuela.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Facing the Myths

Monday 24 June 2019

Length 11:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: Gezi Protests Trial to Begin

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Length 01:01

1 0 0 0 0 0
Nicaragua: Targeted Sanctions, Justice Key to Curb Abuses

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Length 02:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Guinea: Draconian Forced Evictions

Tuesday 18 June 2019

Length 01:25

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: “Money Slipped through My Fingers Like Water”

Friday 14 June 2019

Length 00:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Policies Fuel Teen Pregnancy

Thursday 13 June 2019

Length 9:05

1 0 17 0 0 0
Mozambique: Education Barriers for Children with Albinism

Thursday 13 June 2019

Length 07:21

2 0 11 0 0 0
Senegal: Unchecked Abuses in Quranic Schools

Tuesday 11 June 2019

0 0 9 0 0 0
Honduras: Abortion Ban’s Dire Consequences

Thursday 06 June 2019

0 0 3 2 0 0
South Sudan: Government Forces Abusing Civilians

Tuesday 04 June 2019

Length 02:07

2 0 0 0 0 0
Egypt: Serious Abuses, War Crimes in North Sinai

Tuesday 28 May 2019

Length 3:49

2 0 5 2 0 0
European Elections 2019

Monday 06 May 2019

Length 01:30

10 0 0 0 0 0
China: How Mass Surveillance Works in Xinjiang

Wednesday 01 May 2019

Length 4:41

10 0 0 0 0 0
AU: Uphold Rights Body’s Independence

Friday 26 April 2019

Length 01:12

1 0 0 0 0 0
South Africa: Activists in Mining Areas Harassed

Tuesday 16 April 2019

Length 05:33

3 0 5 0 0 0
Equatorial Guinea: UN Review Should Highlight Abuses

Tuesday 09 April 2019

Length 02:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: UN Should Lead Full-Scale Emergency Response

Thursday 04 April 2019

Length 03:34

2 0 26 0 0 0