Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

اليمن: الحوثيون يحتجزون رهائن

احتجازات تعسفية وتعذيب وإخفاءات قسرية بدون عقاب

Tuesday 25 September 2018

(بيروت، 25 سبتمبر/أيلول 2018) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن مجموعة الحوثيين المسلحة في اليمن قامت بالعديد من عمليات الخطف واحتجاز الرهائن كما ارتكبت العديد من الانتهاكات الخطيرة بحق الأشخاص في عهدتها. على المسؤولين الحوثيين التوقف عن احتجاز الرهائن وإطلاق سراح جميع المحتجزين تعسفا وإنهاء التعذيب والإخفاءات القسرية بالإضافة إلى معاقبة مرتكبي الانتهاكات.

وثّقت هيومن رايتس ووتش 16 حالة احتجز فيها الحوثيون أشخاصا بطريقة غير قانونية، غالبا لإجبار أقاربهم على دفع المال أو لمبادلتهم مع محتجزين لدى قوات معادية. احتجاز الرهائن هو انتهاك خطير لقوانين الحرب وجريمة حرب. ينبغي لـ "مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة" تجديد ولاية "فريق الخبراء البارزين الدوليين والإقليميين بشأن اليمن"، الذي لديه صلاحية التحقيق بشأن المسؤولين عن الانتهاكات وتحديدهم. 

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Rwanda: A Year On, No Justice for Refugee Killings

Saturday 23 February 2019

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: Police Killed, ‘Disappeared’ 34 Youth

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Length 02:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: End Ankara Ban on LGBTI Events

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Length 02:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Tunisia: Scant Help to Bring Home ISIS Members’ Children


Monday 11 February 2019

Length 02:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Sudan: Video Footage Shows Extreme Violence, Abuse

Sunday 10 February 2019

Length 1:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Mass Sexual Harassment, Caught on Tape

Friday 08 February 2019

Length 00:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Cambodia: Acid Attack Survivors Denied Treatment, Justice

Monday 04 February 2019

Length 03:44

3 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Peaceful Critics Prosecuted

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 2:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
A Trail of Death after Another Dam Collapses in Brazil

Wednesday 30 January 2019

0 0 0 0 2 0
Libya: Displaced Population Can’t Go Home

Thursday 24 January 2019

Length 02:03

2 0 0 0 0 0
Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0