Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch

العراق: شهادات مرعبة حول تعذيب معتقلين وموتهم

يجب التحقيق في سوء المعاملة أثناء الاستجواب في الموصل

Sunday 19 August 2018

 (بيروت، 19 أغسطس/آب 2018) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن معتقلَيْن سابقَيْن ووالد رجل توفي أثناء الاعتقال قدموا تفاصيل عن سوء المعاملة والتعذيب والموت في مراكز تديرها وزارة الداخلية العراقية في منطقة الموصل.

 

قال شخص كان محتجزا لدى "مديرية الاستخبارات ومكافحة الإرهاب" (الاستخبارات) التابع لوزارة الداخلية في سجن شرقي الموصل من يناير/كانون الثاني إلى مايو/أيار 2018 إنه شاهد وتلقى تعذيبا متكررا أثناء الاستجواب، ورأى 9 رجال يموتون هناك، اثنين على الأقل من سوء المعاملة. قال والد رجل آخر من الموصل اعتقل في مارس/آذار من قبل الشرطة المحلية، إنه توفي أثناء استجوابه من قبل هذه القوات في مركز تابع لها في الموصل. قال رجل احتُجز في سجن الاستخبارات في القيارة إنه رأى رجالا آخرين عادوا من الاستجواب وهم يحملون علامات على سوء المعاملة على أجسادهم.

GRAPHICS (4)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Libya: Displaced Population Can’t Go Home

Thursday 24 January 2019

Length 02:03

2 0 0 0 0 0
Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Harassment of Environmental Activists

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 03:04

2 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Groups Killing Afro-Colombians

Thursday 13 December 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Adult Prospects Dim for Youth with Disabilities

Thursday 06 December 2018

Length 005:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Barriers to Free Movement for Older People

Thursday 29 November 2018

Length 01:10

2 0 4 0 0 0
US: Cervical Cancer Deaths Up for Black Women

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Length 05:18

3 0 2 0 0 0
Florida: HIV Care Lacking for Transgender Women

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 04:19

3 0 0 0 0 0
Israel: Airbnb to End Settlement Rentals

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Venezuela: Numbers Highlight Health Crisis

Thursday 15 November 2018

0 0 26 0 1 0