Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Tunisie : Des propositions historiques sur l’égalité des sexes et le respect de la vie privée

Les amendements de la législation sur les libertés et l’égalité doivent être adoptés

Thursday 26 July 2018

(Tunis, le 26 juillet 2018) - Les autorités tunisiennes devraient adopter une législation fondée sur les propositions révolutionnaires, émises par une commission nommée par la présidence, qui visent à protéger les libertés individuelles et éliminer la discrimination à l’égard des femmes, a déclaré Human Rights Watch aujourd’hui. Human Rights Watch a également publié une vidéo qui incite le président tunisien à adopter les réformes législatives proposées.

La Commission des libertés individuelles et de l’égalité, dans son rapport publié le 12 juin 2018, a recommandé de dépénaliser la sodomie, de garantir l’égalité entre hommes et femmes dans l’héritage, d’éliminer les lois basées sur la « moralité » et d’abolir la peine de mort.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Rwanda: A Year On, No Justice for Refugee Killings

Saturday 23 February 2019

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: Police Killed, ‘Disappeared’ 34 Youth

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Length 02:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: End Ankara Ban on LGBTI Events

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Length 02:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Tunisia: Scant Help to Bring Home ISIS Members’ Children


Monday 11 February 2019

Length 02:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Sudan: Video Footage Shows Extreme Violence, Abuse

Sunday 10 February 2019

Length 1:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Mass Sexual Harassment, Caught on Tape

Friday 08 February 2019

Length 00:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Cambodia: Acid Attack Survivors Denied Treatment, Justice

Monday 04 February 2019

Length 03:44

3 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Peaceful Critics Prosecuted

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 2:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
A Trail of Death after Another Dam Collapses in Brazil

Wednesday 30 January 2019

0 0 0 0 2 0
Libya: Displaced Population Can’t Go Home

Thursday 24 January 2019

Length 02:03

2 0 0 0 0 0
Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0