Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

تونس: تطبيق محدود للحق في الاتصال بمحام

بعد عامين، عدم الالتزام بالقانون التاريخي يضعف تأثيره

Friday 01 June 2018

تونس، 1 جوان/حزيران 2018 – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن التراخي في تطبيق قانون جديد في تونس، يمنح المحتفظ بهم إمكانية الاتصال الفوري بمحام، أضعف تأثير هذا التشريع التاريخي، ولو أن حُقوق المُعتقلين تحسنت بشكل طفيف منذ دخوله حيز التنفيذ قبل عامين من اليوم.

يدرس تقرير "تُريد مُحامي ... حقا؟ قانون الإيقاف الجديد في تونس بين النظري والتطبيق"، الصادر في 58 صفحة، الأثر الفعلي للقانون الذي يمنح المحتفظ بهم الحق في الاتصال بمحام منذ لحظة الإيقاف. كل عام، تعتقل الشرطة آلاف الأشخاص في مختلف أنحاء تونس. يقضون ما يصل إلى 4 أيام رهن الاحتفاظ، وهي فترة حاسمة لبناء قضية جنائية ضدهم، قبل أن يمثلوا أمام قاض لأول مرة. خلال هذا الوقت، يكونون عُرضة لسوء المُعاملة.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Harassment of Environmental Activists

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 03:04

2 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Groups Killing Afro-Colombians

Thursday 13 December 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Adult Prospects Dim for Youth with Disabilities

Thursday 06 December 2018

Length 005:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Barriers to Free Movement for Older People

Thursday 29 November 2018

Length 01:10

2 0 4 0 0 0
US: Cervical Cancer Deaths Up for Black Women

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Length 05:18

3 0 2 0 0 0
Florida: HIV Care Lacking for Transgender Women

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 04:19

3 0 0 0 0 0
Israel: Airbnb to End Settlement Rentals

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Venezuela: Numbers Highlight Health Crisis

Thursday 15 November 2018

0 0 26 0 1 0
Pakistan: Girls Deprived of Education

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Length 06:52

2 0 6 0 0 0