Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Brasil: Víctimas de violencia doméstica sin acceso a la justicia

El estado de Roraima no investiga ni juzga a sus agresores

Wednesday 21 June 2017


(San Pablo, 21 de junio de 2017) – Las autoridades del estado brasileño de Roraima no investigan ni juzgan casos de violencia doméstica, y esto exponea las mujeres a un mayor riesgo de sufrir abusos, señaló Human Rights Watch en un informe publicado hoy. Los graves problemas que se manifiestan en Roraima -el estado con la tasa más alta de asesinatos de mujeres de Brasil- son un síntoma de que, en todo el país, no se brinda a las víctimas de violencia doméstica el acceso a la justicia y la protección que necesitan.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Philippines: Lasting Harm to Children from ‘Drug War’

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Length 04:16

4 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Urgent Aid Needed to Combat Covid-19

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Length 01:35

1 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Imagery Shows 200 Buildings Burned

Monday 25 May 2020

0 0 0 0 4 0
Burkina Faso: Armed Islamists Attack Education

Tuesday 19 May 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 6 0 0 0
If Not Now, When?

Thursday 07 May 2020

Length 03:36

3 0 10 0 0 0
Into the Abyss

Monday 04 May 2020

Length 00:50

5 0 5 0 2 0
Greece: Refugees Working to Protect Moria Camp from Covid-19

Wednesday 22 April 2020

Length 02:16

1 0 0 0 0 0
Guinea: Dam Displacement Destroys Livelihoods

Thursday 16 April 2020

Length 02:12

2 0 0 0 0 0
Zimbabwe: Unsafe Water Raises COVID-19 Risks

Wednesday 15 April 2020

Length 03:51

3 0 0 0 0 0
Kids Talk Coronavirus

Thursday 09 April 2020

Length 02:20

1 0 0 0 0 0
COVID-19 Response Update

Tuesday 07 April 2020

Length 02:01

1 0 0 0 0 0
Latin America: Cut Prison Crowding to Fight COVID-19

Thursday 02 April 2020

Length 00:55

1 0 0 0 0 0
COVID-19 : A Human Rights Perspective

Wednesday 01 April 2020

Length 01:57

1 0 0 0 0 0
Ohio, Texas Use COVID-19 to Stop Abortions

Friday 27 March 2020

Length 00:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Hungary’s Orban Uses Pandemic to Seize Unlimited Power

Wednesday 25 March 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
People are Mobilizing to Help During the COVID-19 crisis

Monday 23 March 2020

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
Egypt: Security Forces Disappear, Torture Children

Monday 23 March 2020

Length 02:30

1 0 4 0 0 0