Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

République centrafricaine : Les personnes handicapées exposées à de graves dangers

Après quatre ans de conflit, soutien et protection sont plus que nécessaires

Wednesday 21 June 2017

(Nairobi, 21 juin 2017) – À mesure que le conflit s’intensifie en République centrafricaine, les violences contre les personnes handicapées, leur déplacement forcé et les négligences de la réponse humanitaire à leur égard se multiplient, a déclaré Human Rights Watch aujourd’hui. Un accord en faveur de la paix signé le 19 juin 2017 offre une occasion d’aider ce groupe maltraité et marginalisé.

Une nouvelle enquête de Human Rights Watch montre que les personnes présentant plusieurs types de handicaps sont souvent dans l’incapacité de fuir la violence, qu’ils sont particulièrement vulnérables aux attaques quand ils essaient de fuir, et qu’ils vivent dans des conditions d’insécurité et d’insalubrité dans les camps de déplacés.

PHOTOS (12)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Harassment of Environmental Activists

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 03:04

2 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Groups Killing Afro-Colombians

Thursday 13 December 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Adult Prospects Dim for Youth with Disabilities

Thursday 06 December 2018

Length 005:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Barriers to Free Movement for Older People

Thursday 29 November 2018

Length 01:10

2 0 4 0 0 0
US: Cervical Cancer Deaths Up for Black Women

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Length 05:18

3 0 2 0 0 0
Florida: HIV Care Lacking for Transgender Women

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 04:19

3 0 0 0 0 0
Israel: Airbnb to End Settlement Rentals

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Venezuela: Numbers Highlight Health Crisis

Thursday 15 November 2018

0 0 26 0 1 0
Pakistan: Girls Deprived of Education

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Length 06:52

2 0 6 0 0 0
Tunisia: Privacy Threatened by ‘Homosexuality’ Arrests

Thursday 08 November 2018

Length 01:21

1 0 8 0 0 0
Midterm Elections 2018

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Length 00:37

6 0 0 0 0 0
North Korea: Sexual Violence Against Women by Officials

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Length 04:38

3 0 12 0 0 0
Turkey: Workers Behind Bars as Airport Opens

Monday 29 October 2018

Length 01:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Malawi: Arrests, Violence against LGBT People

Friday 26 October 2018

Length 03:09

3 0 1 0 0 0