Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

سوريا: مقتل وجرح المئات بعبوات ناسفة في منبج

دروس للمعارك الوشيكة في العراق وسوريا

Wednesday 26 October 2016

بيروت، 27 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2016 – قالت 'هيومن رايتس ووتش' اليوم إن ألغاما محلية الصنع تسببت في مقتل وجرح مئات المدنيين، بينهم عشرات الأطفال، في مدينة منبج شمال سوريا. زرع تنظيم 'الدولة الإسلامية' المتطرف (المعروف أيضا بـ 'داعش')، خلال سيطرته على المدينة، ألغاما مضادة للأفراد، معروفة أكثر باسم العبوات الناسفة. يبدو أن معظم هذه الألغام تنفجر لدى ملامستها الضحية، ولذلك هي محظورة بموجب القانون الدولي.

جمعت هيومن رايتس ووتش، على مدار تحقيق في منبج استمر 5 أيام، بين 4 و9 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2016، أسماء 69 مدنيا، بينهم 19 طفلا، قُتلوا جرّاء عبوات ناسفة في المدارس والمنازل وعلى الطرقات خلال أو بعد معارك السيطرة على المدينة. من المرجح أن يكون العدد أعلى من ذلك بكثير نظرا لعدم تمكن هيومن رايتس ووتش من جمع المعلومات من كافة الأحياء والقرى. قال عاملون في مشفى إنهم عالجوا مئات المصابين جراء العبوات الناسفة.

PHOTOS (9)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Harassment of Environmental Activists

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 03:04

2 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Groups Killing Afro-Colombians

Thursday 13 December 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Adult Prospects Dim for Youth with Disabilities

Thursday 06 December 2018

Length 005:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Barriers to Free Movement for Older People

Thursday 29 November 2018

Length 01:10

2 0 4 0 0 0
US: Cervical Cancer Deaths Up for Black Women

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Length 05:18

3 0 2 0 0 0
Florida: HIV Care Lacking for Transgender Women

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 04:19

3 0 0 0 0 0
Israel: Airbnb to End Settlement Rentals

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Venezuela: Numbers Highlight Health Crisis

Thursday 15 November 2018

0 0 26 0 1 0
Pakistan: Girls Deprived of Education

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Length 06:52

2 0 6 0 0 0