Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Venezuela: Addressing the human rights and humanitarian crisis

A call to support a resolution at HRC 39 to ensure monitoring and reporting to the Council

Tuesday 25 September 2018

A cross-regional joint statement delivered by Peru on behalf of 53 States at the 38th session of the Human Rights Council in June expressed concern at the human rights and humanitarian crisis in the country and called for continued reporting by the Office of the High Commissioner. The Human Rights Council should respond to that call and adopt a resolution this session to ensure continued reporting by the High Commissioner, and discussion of those reports by the Council so that it may consider an appropriate response to the deteriorating situation in Venezuela.

MORE AMERICAS
ALL STORIES

Venezuela: Addressing the human rights and humanitarian crisis

Tuesday 25 September 2018

Length 00:32

1 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Refugee Crisis Requires Concerted Regional Response

Thursday 06 September 2018

Length 2:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Deported Parents’ Agonizing Wait

Thursday 06 September 2018

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Decriminalize Abortion

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Length 02:45

2 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Pesticide Poisonings in Rural Areas

Friday 20 July 2018

Length 1:00

1 0 10 0 0 0
Brazil: People With Disabilities Confined in Terrible Conditions

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Length 06:52

4 0 10 0 0 0
Nicaragua: Protests Leave Deadly Toll

Friday 27 April 2018

Length 2:13

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ricardo Montaner and Human Rights Watch Campaign for Venezuela

Monday 09 April 2018

Length 02:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
World Report 2018: Fighting for Rights Succeeds

Thursday 18 January 2018

Length 12:22

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Systematic Abuses of Opponents

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Length 5:57

3 0 5 7 0 0
Peru: Humala Implicated in Atrocities

Friday 08 September 2017

Length 1:53

3 0 0 0 0 0
Peru: Humala Implicated in Atrocities

Friday 08 September 2017

Length 1:53

3 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Video Footage Exposes Brutal Repression

Saturday 22 July 2017

Length 2:20

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Zika Epidemic Exposes Rights Problems

Thursday 13 July 2017

Length 7:01

3 0 5 0 0 0
Brazil: Domestic Violence Victims Denied Justice

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Length 03:07

2 0 0 0 0 0
Guatemala: Thousands Face Needless End-of-Life Suffering

Wednesday 17 May 2017

Length 4:18

3 0 0 0 0 0
Guatemala: Thousands Face Needless End-of-Life Suffering

Wednesday 17 May 2017

Length 4:18

3 0 0 0 0 0