Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

US: Massachusetts Should End Child Marriage

Bill Would Prohibit Anyone Under 18 From Marrying

Wednesday 27 March 2019


(Boston, March 27, 2019) – Massachusetts lawmakers and Governor Charlie Baker should back a proposed law to end child marriage in Massachusetts, Human Rights Watch said in a letter to the governor that was released this week. Human Rights Watch also released a video in which middle school children in Massachusetts describe their feelings about the subject.

MORE WOMEN'S RIGHTS
ALL STORIES

US: Massachusetts Should End Child Marriage

Wednesday 27 March 2019

Length 02:10

2 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Women, Girls Trafficked as ‘Brides’ to China

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Length 08:09

3 0 0 0 0 0
Zimbabwe: Excessive Force Used Against Protesters

Monday 11 March 2019

Length 03:22

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
US: Protect Right to Asylum for Domestic Violence

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Length 04:11

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Pakistan: Girls Deprived of Education

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Length 06:52

2 0 6 0 0 0
North Korea: Sexual Violence Against Women by Officials

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Length 04:38

3 0 12 0 0 0
Russia: Unaddressed Domestic Violence Puts Women at Risk

Thursday 25 October 2018

Length 3:54

2 0 0 0 0 0
Senegal: Teen Girls Sexually Exploited, Harassed in Schools

Thursday 18 October 2018

Length 00:51

1 0 2 0 0 0
Lebanon: Discriminatory Nationality Law

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Length 03:14

1 0 0 0 0 0
US: Devastating Impact of Jailing Mothers

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Length 04:15

3 0 0 0 0 0
Mauritania: Rape Survivors at Risk

Wednesday 05 September 2018

Length 03:19

9 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Decriminalize Abortion

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Length 02:45

2 0 0 0 0 0
Africa: Pregnant Girls, Young Mothers Barred from School

Thursday 14 June 2018

Length 03:21

2 0 9 0 0 0
World Report 2018: Fighting for Rights Succeeds

Thursday 18 January 2018

Length 12:22

2 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Sexual Violence Marred Elections

Thursday 14 December 2017

Length 01:05

2 0 5 0 0 0