Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Valentine’s Day: Tainted Jewelry Supply Chains

Promising Practices Show Potential for Change

Thursday 08 February 2018

(London, February 8, 2018) – Jewelry and watch companies need to do more to ensure that their supply chains are free of human rights abuse, Human Rights Watch said in a report released today, ahead of Valentine’s Day. In addition, 29 civil society groups and trade unions jointly appealed to the jewelry industry to improve its sourcing practices. 

PHOTOS (10)

MORE HEALTH AND HUMAN RIGHTS
ALL STORIES

Valentine’s Day: Tainted Jewelry Supply Chains

Thursday 08 February 2018

Length 04:23

3 0 10 0 0 0
World Report 2018: Fighting for Rights Succeeds

Thursday 18 January 2018

Length 12:22

2 0 0 0 0 0
Florida Should Expand Syringe Exchange Statewide

Tuesday 16 January 2018

Length 5:50

3 0 0 0 0 0
Drones in the Service of Human Rights

Monday 11 December 2017

Length 02:21

2 0 0 0 4 0
Lebanon: Waste Crisis Posing Health Risks

Friday 01 December 2017

Length 05:48

2 0 6 2 4 0
UN: Compensate Kosovo Lead Poisoning Victims

Thursday 07 September 2017

Length 4:04

3 0 0 0 0 0
Nujeen to EU: Refugees with Disabilities Deserve Better

Wednesday 31 May 2017

Length 1:26

2 0 0 0 0 0
Guatemala: Thousands Face Needless End-of-Life Suffering

Wednesday 17 May 2017

Length 4:18

3 0 0 0 0 0
Guatemala: Thousands Face Needless End-of-Life Suffering

Wednesday 17 May 2017

Length 4:18

3 0 0 0 0 0
US: Detention Hazardous to Immigrants’ Health

Monday 08 May 2017

Length 02:58

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Policy Failures Drive Preventable Overdose Deaths

Thursday 27 April 2017

Length 8:48

3 0 0 0 0 0
Zimbabwe: Widows Deprived of Property Rights

Tuesday 24 January 2017

Length 4:29

3 0 0 0 0 0
World Report 2017: Demagogues Threaten Human Rights

Thursday 12 January 2017

Length 02:26

1 0 0 0 0 0
World Report 2017: Demagogues Threaten Human Rights

Thursday 12 January 2017

Length 02:26

1 0 0 0 0 0
Malawi: Mining Puts Residents at Risk

Tuesday 27 September 2016

Length 05:41

3 0 11 0 0 0
Canada: Water Crisis Puts First Nations Families at Risk

Tuesday 07 June 2016

Length 04:29

2 0 1 0 0 0
Make Rules on Rights Binding for Businesses

Monday 30 May 2016

0 0 8 1 0 0
Bangladesh: 20 Million Drink Arsenic-Laced Water

Tuesday 05 April 2016

0 0 13 0 0 0